Setting myself up to fail

As I drove to the parking lot of ralphs I remembered my sister telling me that you should never do grocery shopping when you are hungry.  She said that it is a known fact that if you go with an empty stomach you end up buying more stuff and go out with an empty stomach and wallet.  So I sat in my car for a few minutes and contemplated if I should get something to eat before I go grocery shopping.  But what can I eat that I wont have to waste gas and not give me too much calories.   The little devil has murdered my little angel and made me drive to Jack in the Box to get the spciy chicken sandwhich.  Ughh…. I will never listen to my sister again!!!  If you are thinking that I could have baught a salad in jack in the box, trust me my mind is a few steps ahead of you.  It is  said that the salads in fast food stores has much calories as the burgers so might as well have a burger.   Ugh……

One thought on “Setting myself up to fail

  1. I never thought about that – if you are hungry, then you tend to buy more groceries, that could be possibly true. Jack in the Box is yummy though.

Leave a Reply

